What to do with too much mashed potato?

20150816_083222

I always cook too many potatoes which then leaves me with too much mashed potatoes. With all the left overs,  I usually make cheesy pancakes.

Beside the usual way of using my left over mashed potatoes, I started to look on Pinterest to see if I can make something different. Lo and behold, I found it. The recipe is called “Mashed Potato Puffs”. I modified the recipe a little. I used what I had on hand.

Ingredients
  1. 2 cups mashed potatoes
  2. 2 large eggs, beaten
  3. 1 cup grated Cheddar cheese
  4. 1 cup of dices ham
  5. 1/4 cup Parmesan cheese
  6. Salt and freshly ground pepper
Instructions
  1. Heat oven to 355 F. Spray muffin pan really well with Pam.
  2. Whisk together the mashed potatoes, eggs, cheddar cheese, and ham.  You may need to season or not, it will depend if your mashed potatoes are already season.
  3. Spoon the mixture into the prepared muffin pan. Sprinkle the tops with parmesan cheese and bake in oven for 30 – 35 minutes, or until the tops are golden brown and the cheese is melted.
  4. Allow to cool in the pan for 5 minutes, and gently release with a spoon.

http://www.yummygraphy.com/2014/12/mashed-potato-puffs.html/

Leave a Reply

